School Terms / Holidays at Stannington Infant School
"A friendly, creative, environment for learning together"
Stannington Infant School
Stannington Road, Sheffield S6 6AN
0114 234 4401

School Terms / Holidays

Autumn

Friday 1 September 2017 to Friday 22 December 2017

Spring

Tuesday 3 January 2018 to Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer

Monday 16 April 2018 to Tuesday 24 July 2018

Holiday Periods

Half Term Monday 30 October to Friday 3 November 2017

Christmas Monday 25 December 20167 to Friday 5 January 2018

Spring Half Term Monday 19 February 2018 to Friday 23 February 2018

Easter Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

May Day Monday 7 May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

Summer School closes at the end of day on Tuesday 24 July 2018

SATs Period: During the month of May 2018

Please note that during the year 2017/18 the school will be closed on five further days to allow staff training to take place (agreed with Nook Lane).

Monday 4th September

Friday 27th October

Friday 16th February

Monday 23rd July

Tuesday 24th July

School Terms and Holidays 2017-2018

Calendar 2017-2018

School Terms and Holidays 2018-2019

Calendar 2018-2019

Every School Day Counts

 

365 days in a year 

190 school days

Absence

100% attendance

190 days attendance

0

95% attendance

180 days attendance

2 weeks absence

90% attendance

171 days attendance

4 weeks absence

85% attendance

161 days attendance

6 weeks absence

80% attendance

152 days attendance

More thans half a term

75% attendance

143 days attendance

9 + weeks absence

 

EVENT:
LOCATION:
START:
END:
close